Skip to Main Content

Previous ONRA Award Recipients

Milestone Awards & Certificates

Ohio National Road Association Milestone Leadership and Preservation Awards and Certificates of Appreciation.

The Ohio National Road Association’s award program seeks to find individuals and organizations who are doing their part to help preserve, promote, and enhance the Historic National Road in Ohio. Each year we will be awarding both a Milestone Leadership Award and a Milestone Preservation Award for the service of individuals and organizations in their desire for the sustenance of the Road. Below are the previous winners of the awards, as well as a nomination form for future awards.

Dean Ringle
Pictured is Mary Ellen Weingartner & Dean Ringle

Milestone Leadership Award Winner

2015 Winner – Dean Ringle

For his years of exemplary service as a Board member, ONRA President, and Administrator of the Mile Marker Program.

Pictured is Mary Ellen Weingartner and Cheryl & James Lamborn

Most Recent Milestone Preservation Award Winner

2015 Winner – James & Cheryl Lamborn

For the restoration of The Snodgrass House, known as Chinkapia Hall on the National Road near Springfield.

Pictured is Mary Ellen Weingartner & David Starr

Most Recent Certificate of Appreciation

2015 Winner – David Starr

For sharing his skills and expertise and donating his services in designing the new website of the Ohio National Road Association.